Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Wetter Than An Otters Pocket

It isn't often you see an unfurling Hosta leaf holding water rain.

There was extra time spent in the garage today (SWMBO headed to bed in the afternoon ...... weather related headache).
The wood-glue I put on a couple of yesterdays 'failures' to be able to remount them on the lathe failed to even set. It is now residing in the bin.
With a bit of lateral thinking and ingenuity I got both pieces on the lathe.
One is fine and now waiting on a lid being made -- the other one ..... that gave up the ghost on the last (gentle) pass of the gouge. I think it was starting the lathe at too high a speed that did it.

I also made a couple of small dishes with the intention of them changing from round to oval as they dry.
I think one of them was slightly to thick as it has already started to split (after about 4 hours).
Ahh Well ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.