wooly wonders

By biblios

Change of Scene

This is a big change of scene for me, I look out at trees and gardens, the nearest house is a way off, the old medieval castle is at the bottom of my garden! the forest around me means my view is limited but very green. This is the view from my window this morning, the noise of a major A road below me and the distant noise of the city. I am in Manchester for the Cilip Umbrella conference, which is so much fun!
I did end up a bit of an urban myth, when the dates came out I knew I would want to go so booked my hotel then! Over 6 months ago, before the details even existed, so got a great deal, room for two for £20 a night, for both nights! Mentioned it in passing at the drinks night last night and found out today that people were talking about someone who had got a fab deal... much fun!
Loved Manchester, didn't think I would but it was very pleasant and open. Husband kept flagging transport by accident, bus here, taxi there, very funny! We are so not used to buses and taxis looking out for us and stopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.