Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bluebells

This morning W and I met up with Bom at Blickling Hall for our bluebell walk postponed from last Sunday.  A nice leisurely walk of around four and a quarter miles with masses of bluebells looking fabulous in the woodlands.  A few walkers about but it certainly wasn't busy although there were a lot of cars in the car park once we got back, with people probably viewing the Hall and formal gardens.

This afternoon I had to walk up past the station and as I did, I heard the familiar sound of a steam engine.  I thought it would be rude not to nip in and take a shot so I've added it as an extra, No 53809 which has just come back into service.  I was standing next to a gentleman from Preston who had ridden behind it and was over the moon; he'd not seen one of this class of engine before and had been really chuffed when he got to Sheringham and found it was hauling his train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.