WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Air Ambulance

I heard engine long before it appeared near our house.
The helicopter landed in the playing field about 100 yards from our house.
All the neighbours rushed out to see what was going on. Most people know everyone in the village - but not me. There were also 2 ambulances in the next street. They said it must be a lady called Barbara who hasn’t been well for a while. I hope she’s OK.
The helicopter was there for about two hours.

It’s been a lovely day, We sat in the conservatory painting with the doors wide open. Then we tidied up the garden as much as is possible. We are still waiting for Ian to come and do the rendering on the outside walls adm remove his stuff. 
Frank told him yesterday that we need it done in time for my big birthday (70!) in June. The weather certainly wasn’t conducive to rendering outside
but now it has been dry for 5 days.
It was lovely to be out there pottering about in the sunshine.

I didn’t Blip yesterday as in the afternoon I was all shivery again and later had a temperature and went to bed early.
I feel OK again today. Weird. The GP told me to start keeping a diary again about the temperatures and the stabbing pains in my head and the headaches.

Nearly book and bedtime so goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.