helenann

By helenann

Solar Powered

It's been the sunniest and warmest day of the year, yet. The solar panels  on our roof generated 26.5 kWh. electricity. 
Meanwhile, a couple of reptiles in the garden were also making the most of  being solar powered. We spotted the first slow worm of the year, basking on the concrete steps. 
And, of course, Peter tortoise ( Norman)  was Stormin...'   I took him out of his enclosure and  into the  main garden, to allow him to be more adventurous and go foraging.
Just  as TV gardeners like Monty Don have their  dogs and cats accompanying them  in the garden, I had my tortoise "helping" me to plant out my sweet pea seedlings.  A couple of times he clambered on to the rootrainer cells and  from there onto  the steps. and down again. Wisely, he didn't nibble the sweet peas although he did trample  a couple before I could  stop him.         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.