helenann

By helenann

Birthday brunch

This morning, we enjoyed kippers for breakfast, as requested by my husband, as it is his birthday today. They set us up well for the day.
My sister's present to him is a lovely shirt which she has made from hand printed batik cotton.(see extra)
It's been a lot warmer so the tortoise was livelier and enjoyed a good breakfast too (strictly vegetarian, no fish).
This afternoon, I visited my mother who had recovered from last week's
 breathlessness and wobbliness, and  who was happy to walk around the care home garden with me.    
This evening, I attended a Zoom meeting by Plantlife entitled "Plant paparazzi: botanical  photography for beginners" . It was mostly  about how to take good photos of wildflowers, in situ, using a mobile phone. I found the  speaker, a young man called  Leif Bersweden, very engaging and he made the talk very informative and easy to follow. Now I just have to remember to put his tips and  and suggestions into action. (I did take notes, and he advised practising with  common plants so as to be ready when you come across  a rarity.)   Leif has  written a book called  "Where the Wildflowers Grow".  Where the Wildflowers Grow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.