All you need is love

By pascolicious

I woke up at 12:30 today. After waking up upset that it was so late, I only woke up to more bad news. I went downstairs to eat only to also get my unemployment debit card in the mail. I was confused because I hadn't had my phone interview yet nor had I gone online to go through some whole certification process.

I made about a dozen phone calls before getting through to someone. I wish I'd just been able to have an automated phone call because the jerk on the other line ruined my afternoon. After being treated like an idiot, I got off the phone and was very ready to go down to the unemployment office and cause a stink.

I got distracted by other things and ended up sitting around for a couple of hours calming myself down.

Just before dinner, I ran upstairs to put my computer away when my cell phone rang. I normally don't answer for numbers that I don't know, but I answered my phone. It was a girl from NSSRA (Northern Suburban Special Recreation Association) asking if I'd like to come in and interview tomorrow.

I, of course, said yes.

After dinner, Kevin and I went out because I wanted some new shoes. I ended up with 2 new pairs of shoes AND a new top.

So now we wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.