Me, you and blip

By margaworld

Finally made it to NYC!!!

Or so I wish. Unfortunately this is not the case. These two photos were taken in my beautiful Paris! Just outside the Musée des Arts et Métiers. It's a miniature version of the Statue of Liberty, made out of bronze using an original mould, which was made sometime in the 1800's. Some people don't know that the Statue of Liberty was actually a present from the French to USA-ers for the 100th year of independence (I think). The funniest part of the story is that I only just now this minute rememberes it's the 4th of July today, what a weird coincidence!?

So far today has been good. Work 'till 5, a walk from work to Les Halles and I'm now in Starbucks computering. About to cycle home to get my things and go to play netball for the first time ever with the Paris Expat Netballers. I treated myself to a cute little bag on my way here from work. It was reduced from 240 euros to 35!!!!

Got to go if I'm goin to make netball! Enjoy the rest of the day/evening blipper people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.