Me, you and blip

By margaworld

Buns of steel!

Good evening blippers,

First of all I have a guilty confession to make. The main reason why I am uploading this picture as my blip is because I wanted to write the title. I know, pathetic.

Had another good day today, especially considering it's a Wednesday. Work was slow, or rather I was being extremely slow at work. Had a bad night's last night so was struggling to keep my eyes open and my brain rolling (even after my third coffee). That said, we did have quite a good laugh and me and Daniel, the other intern worked on figuring out some dimensions and cost sheets. I walked up to Belleville after work to buy some apple rings from the little Egyptian man's shop and had a nice chat to my mum on my way there.
Sushi for dinner with Camilla, after an "adventure walk" with her, trying to find an "off the beaten track fantastic village type neighbourhood" I'd read about on the BBC website, not far from where she lives, near the parc des Buttes-Chaumont. We did find some streets with slightly smaller houses that had small gardens although I'm not sure that's what the BBC was referring to. If it was, then I have to say I was disappointed.

Went back to Camilla's flat after dinner for tea and coffee and to look up flights for her to come to Naxos in August to visit me! I hope she makes it out, it would be lovely to have her stay. Cycled back home and chatted to Elsa, having some strawberry tea and going through my (not very interesting) emails. Might go for a little run before bed.

I counted my days of work left today and there are only 20! I couldn't believe it, time has been and is flying! 31 days 'till Greece :D

Sweet dreams lovely people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.