To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Garden Pest

My garden is doing rather poorly this year. There's nothing I can do about all the rain causing root rot and yellow leaves. I think I've got a handle on the bugs eating my beans and broccoli. I've forgiven the chipmunks who dug up and ate all but two of the sunflower seeds I planted. It's the dog, who is hellbent on catching those chipmunks, that has caused the most damage, and he's driving me crazy.

The chipmunks live in the stone wall, and Cooper spends much of his day patiently waiting for one to make a run for the bird feeder. That means foraging pellmell through the sage, digging up the basil, and sitting on my poor, bedraggled tomato plants. Guess I should be grateful he's not peeing on everything like he did last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.