Bob20

By Bob20

Reconnaisance


Thank you for your wonderful comments on my barn & tree blip yesterday. Today the weather has improved significantly and I went back to the same location to look at how to walk to the summit of Chrome hill.

In this blip, Chrome hill is the larger and more prominent of the two hills which are the subject of this blip. (The hill with the pointed top).

The second hill which is the slightly lower, is Parkhouse hill. These are the only genuine peaks of the Peak District and are the sea floor of a huge ocean that once covered this part of the world. It is a site of special scientific interest due to the number of fossils in the hard limestone.

If you look large, you will see a steep ridge up the nearest side. I intend to see if I can make the summit from this route. I understand it is very steep but there is a track up with footholds.

The weather forecast is excellent and with a bit of luck, I should make it to the top and be blipping a glorious view for you tomorrow!

Keep your fingers crossed for me:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.