Bob20

By Bob20

Parkhouse Hill

I'm one of those Englishmen who seems to never be satisfied with the weather! I awoke to a glorious morning and my walk up Chrome hill looked to be a very pleasant one. It was not as difficult as I had imagined it would be, I must be getting younger!

The path ran out about one third of the way up, and from there, it was foot-holes in the earth to help keep a grip on the steep incline.

The view from the top was wonderful. Well worth the planning and execution. I was disappointed with the lack of interest in the sky compared to yesterday!! Hence my dissatisfaction with the weather.

The hill in the blip is Parkhouse hill, lower than Chrome hill. This shot is taken about two thirds of the way up. Parkhouse and Chrome hills were once part of a huge ocean floor. They are covered with fossils and are the true peaks of the Peak District.

Have a great weekend everyone and thank you for your lovely comments. I struggle a bit to keep up, but I always get there in the end!! Thank you.

Apologies for my rapid processing which could be better! But it is well worth looking LARGE if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.