Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Class medal

Don't know if it is the same everywhere, but when you graduate at Napier University they give you a sort of voucher with your name on and as you come onto the stage they take this off you and use it to call your name. If you have anything else to be read out alongside your name, they give you more than one voucher.

When I picked up my voucher on the day of my graduation they gave me two, and this was the first I knew that I was getting a class medal.

Top of the class. Eek.

I have been branded a swot my whole life, but this is the first time I've actually been one. I did this degree properly, I did my best.

So, yay.

By the way, that alien looking thing on the medal is the main business school lecture theatre. And yes, it really does look like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.