Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Scene of Desolation

I’m at the height (or, more accurately, the nadir) of the sorting at the bungalow. What was once my parents’ room is now a scene of desolation, with stuff everywhere and barely room to move. Tomorrow I shall take some donations to the local charity shops, which will clear some space. I’m hoping this is the hardest room to do, where the more personal effects have been tucked away in many drawers. I have to remind myself that if an item is of no use to anybody, and if it only makes me feel sad rather than smiling at a happy memory, then I have to bite the bullet, apologise to Mum and Dad, and throw it away.

It will no doubt get even worse than this before it gets better.

Thank you to Marlieske for hosting DerelictWeek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.