evolybab

By evolybab

Havard House

Day 3
All things Shakespeare

Havard House
Once known as the Ancient House, It was built in 1596 by Thomas Rogers, grandfather of the benefactor of Harvard University, John Harvard. The House has been cared for by the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust, on behalf of Harvard University, since 1990...Wikipedia 
A guided walking tour of all things Shakespeare today, in Stratford-upon-Avon, and this fact was the most surprising of all to me.
The sun shone again and I really enjoyed my time here.  I walked around the town once taking lots of photos, then had details supplied on the tour, by a very well informed lady..Extra of Shakespeare's birth place, and before we left this morning, I walked up to Coventry Cathedral and managed very luckily, to get a glimpse inside, as it was open for early morning prayer...
Off to dinner shortly, when I  hope to catch up with Corinthian, who elected to go to Warwick Castle today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.