An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wotcha doin' mum?

D was on French toast duty with Andrew today and I got downstairs just in time to say cheerio to him as he, Vickie and Alan were heading to Livingston to do some summer holiday clothes shopping, then Vickie was dropping him off in Dundee on the way home.

His last words to me were remember to organise a Tesco delivery for the holiday house.  What a boy!  Note to self, organise a Tesco delivery for the holiday house!

D and I had lunch then he helped me get the cuddle blanket stretched out on the dining room table so I could steam block it using steam from the iron.  

I quickly realised it would be easier to fold the blanket in half and do both sides, and by the end it was much flatter and neater and looking worthy as a gift :-)

Will leave it to settle there over night.  Gift box due to be delivered tomorrow so will get it wrapped in tissue paper and the ribbons tied on it on Friday, ready to take to the wedding on Saturday.

We also got the happy couple some gift vouchers for Harvey Nicks.  OMG, if ever there was a shop for people with more money than sense! (they do a lovely afternoon tea though :-) so they will go in the box with the blanket.  They can put them towards something they both like.  Maybe they could share a hair scrunchy that I saw on their website for £100!!!

This evening has been spent trying to sort out our diary.  Lots to look forward to in May, with every weekend taken up as well as week days, with get togethers and nice events (Nikki's Hen Do, dinner with friends we've not seen for ages and a blip pal I haven't met yet coming to stay, to name a few :-)

But right know the most pressing thing is to get my Tesco online order completed.  Time is running out for delivery tomorrow morning so better get on with that. 

Relieved to have my blip journal finally up to date from HERE :-))

PS My blip is Lola hanging over the back of the sofa helping me steam block the crochet blanket.  She is so nosey!  :-))


PPS It's May already!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.