snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Wednesday 1st May 2024... New Beginnings...

I had an appointment with my wonderful GP, he's happy with my wounds... First time in 4 weeks I actually put on weight, boo... It's taken the hospital 4 weeks post surgery to forward the results to him and the growth was Cancer, so we're glad it's gone and he thinks they got clear margins as it was a bit vague and used some Urology wording... I chased the hospital for my Surgery follow-up and results appointment that they said would be 4 - 6 weeks but I've still got to wait another 4 weeks till the 30th May for that appointment so it'll be 8 weeks post surgery to find out what happens next...
Today I started at HELP - Healthy Eating and Lifestyle Program - It runs once a week for 7 weeks for 2 hours each week... Then once a month sessions after that... I'm ready for change for ME and I need some guidance and support..
David also joined me up to MBRR - Moreton Bay Road Runners Club - it's not just for runners as they have walking groups/sessions as well, son Ruben is already in this club and I see them all when I take Ruben to their sessions so my plan is to get walking while they are running, this club also organises the Jetty2Jetty event in July and David signed the 3 of us up to do the 3km and they'll walk with me... Our friend Brenton is also the President and a coach of the club, he's a great inspiration and supports me with hugs everytime I see him and he'll encourage me lots...

So I'm going to be trying to eat healthier and walk more... Please send me positive vibes xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.