fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Manchester, Bury, and Bolton Canal

Her training having been derailed by the operation she had a few weeks ago, Milly has sensibly abandoned her ambitions of the Leeds marathon in May but is still going to do the half.

As her training buddy, that's quite a relief to me, as although my fitness is fine, my weight is not. So, today, which was once scheduled for an 18 mile run was downgraded to 11.2 miles. Hooray!

We had a good run, and I've no worries about Mill's half-marathon.

Hannah met us on the Kersal Wetlands and the three of us ran back to the Crescent, and then, after I'f popped home to shower, we met up again and went across to Kargo at The Lowry for lunch, where we were joined by Charlie. 

Nothing beats a big meal after a long run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.