WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Kirkcaldy Competition

Amelia did really well despite a little fall. 
A few of the others fell too.
I said to Amelia, I blame it on the ice - it’s too slippy! ;-D))
It amazes me how quickly they recover from a fall, they just get up and get on with it.
It was a long day there, firstly the journey up there from Airdrie then you have to wait for hours while the skaters from each group does their skating.
It’s a very run down rink about a hundred years old and the original floorboards in the spectator area were full of wide gaps where the wood has rotted away. I don’t know how they get away with that. Ice skating seems to be the poor relation of other popular sports.
Everywhere was in need of repair and repainting. 
That’s what happens to these towns that have been constantly ignored by successive governments. 
We were glad to get home, my knee wasn’t happy with me sitting around for most f the day, however I did go for a walk to find some soya milk so I could buy a black tea to warm me up. They had no non dairy milk in the café. :-|
Anyway, bedtime now, I’m exhausted. 
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.