WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Lucy’s Sketchbook

This morning Johnnie took Amelia to Stirling Ice Rink, Sabrina went to work so it was just Lucy and I. I suggested we do some painting and she brought out her sketchbook. 
I was amazed at her lovely artwork! She said she likes drawing what is in front of her. So today we drew house plants.
I showed her how to use my watercolour pencils and she just got on with it.
Lucy is a creative little girl and loves writing too. It was so nice to spend time with her on her own.
Melanie came to collect me at lunchtime and we went back to hers.
She had a dining table delivered this morning which we had to assemble.
A television was also delivered but the man fixed it to the wall so we can watch a bit of telly tonight.
We went out for dinner this evening and Sabrina, John and the girls joined us. It was nice although it took a while to get our meals - an hour!
The pub is called The Boat House and is right beside the canal in Kilsyth. Lots of boats to look at - cruisers and narrowboats.(extra).
Melanie and I then went back to her’s and started watching telly but we were too tired! Melanie went to bed and I watched an episode of Have I Got News For You, but now I can hardly keep my eyes open - so goodnight!
:-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.