JackyMT

By JackyMT

Our Oak Tree

Some of you will remember the Oak tree sapling that we planed in the woods last year, (Kirsty won it at a tombola we didn't know what type of tree it was at the time so I planed it in a pot and nurtured it until it had a good root) well it has now got new leaves and seems to be growing quite well I am glad to say. Really pleased about it.

Not as nice a day, but we got an early walk in the woods with a bit of sun.
 
 Then I was going to do a bit of weeding after lunch, but it started raining, so I thought I will start on the hanging baskets, then I happened to mention to Paula I wasn't getting e mails, so she started to sort it for me which took up quite a bit of the afternoon, then we decided I needed to sort some of my photos as many are duplicated, and before I knew it, it was tea time, lucky it was Friday Hot Pot already in the slow cooker so nothing to do but serve up.

That was my day.

Hope you all have a nice Holiday weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.