Choose Joy

By Energia

Rebalancing

During the first years of the pandemic I went deep into my introverted self. I went in so deep it took time to come out. I used to be very good at giving speeches and this last year just found giving online presentations or leading meetings exhausting. 

Today for the first time since 2017? I was on a panel. I was completely outranked by the others on it. I was a hit. I kept my answers brief and understandable. I had enthusiasm. I was funny. One person told me that my being funny helped a lot. I am really psyched. It restored a lot of confidence. 

I think everything I did for the show helped me get my mojo back.

This is the building where the panel was held. I’ve never been here before. It is incredible, especially on a a sunny day. 

Before the end of the day I receive a work iPhone upgrade. I went from an iPhone 10 to an iPhone 14. I am looking forward to one feature - the iPhone 14 can recognize my face even if I wear a mask. When I am indoors for work I won’t have to enter the entire password every single time I want to use it. The timing is wonderful. 

Ukraine hopes to store around 4 billion cubic metres (bcm) of gas for foreign companies and traders this winter, up 60% from last year. This gives Ukraine revenue and Europe flexibility. 
Russia invaded and occupied the Ukrainian town of Lypivka. 100 sheltered in the basement of the Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The two week occupation damaged the church while it was still under construction. In weeks workers started to repair the work and then move to completion. It has vibrant colors all over the inner walls and ceiling, the work of Anatolia Kryvolap, an artist. His abstracts sell for tens of thousands of dollars at auction. “It seems to me that going to church to meet God should be a celebration.” 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.