Savor

By savor

Cheating Death x 2

About Me: I never want to drive 10 hours again. The Family Reunion is catching up with me.

The Shot:
It was hot! We were in a traffic jam in Atlanta, Georgia. I am impatient. I was close enough to the point where we stopped to the area of incident that I could see over the I had my windows down. The heat was smothering. But I refuse to use the air conditioner and miss out on perfectly good air. Only if it gets unbearable do I roll up the windows and crank up my struggling air conditioner. I'm surprised that it still works but it works. It's just not at its Ford best right now. I decided to put my car in park and jump out to get a better look. Silly me. I left the camera in the car. When I realized that we weren't going anywhere anytime soon. I decided this was a Canon Moment. These are the results. 2 cars in what looked like a head on collision for. It's amazing that everyone was able to walk away. One guy had an ankle injury.

What I learned: Be ready!! ---for anything.

What i savor: I am so glad no one was hurt. I've seen the worst case scenario. It's not pretty.

LATE ENTRY: UPLOADED JULY 1 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.