Savor

By savor

Forgive Us our Trespasses...

...b/c I'm sure I was trespassing on someone's property. Ooops. Somewhere in North Carolina or was it South Carolina around exit 41 or was it 81? O.k. it was one of the Carolinas. I wanted to try to get a picture of Falls lake at dusk. Fortunately, this is where the service road led. Once I I saw the hanger I wanted some shots. Funny thing is...I don't think I got great ones. My sense of adventure sometimes overrides my sensibility. I was followed by a white truck on my way out (and accidentally the wrong way). They followed me all the way down the road. When I turned around...they turned around. I almost played cat and mouse for awhile. But, I had 5 more hours of driving ahead of me. I wonder what they thought.

The shot: I chose this one b/c you can tell it's a small hanger. (telling a small story).

What I learned: Photography is not always point and shoot. I'm still wondering what would've made a better photo. How could I have been more creative.

What I savor: Adventure. Without adventure...this would all be too boring.

LATE UPLOAD: UPLOADED JULY 1, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.