Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Chocolate Fudge

(4/5/24)

I was in such a rush to get out of the flat in the morning that I left my lunch in the fridge. Fortunately, Omnia didn't have any lunch either, so we raced to Pizza Express and tried their business lunch. We shared this dessert.

I'd said to G about wanting to go out in the evening for some exercise, but at the end of my work day and with all I needed to catch up on with personal administration (mainly related to a flat in Cyprus), I was too shattered to contemplate getting dressed again. I was thrilled when, over the phone, I convinced a handyman to race out and buy a fridge and have it installed in the Limassol flat. The last tenant left a gaping hole where the fridge was! I'm so glad I've been able to cut my losses with him.

 I ate my lunch for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.