Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Treat

G had to teach her student at the Marina, which gave me time to catch up with the ironing (yawn). Two hours of it in the morning and another ninety minutes in the evening, and there is still some left. And that's just two weeks' worth! The joys of living in a hot country.

G picked me up later, and we went for lunch to Biella in Wafi. That's where my blip is taken. I think this is fast becoming our favourite restaurant. :))

We went to the nurseries in Warsan to buy a young olive tree and then deliver it to its new owner. G got one as well for her balcony. The a/c in the car is so unreliable. We had two very uncomfortable journeys. It is now at the garage awaiting the compressor replacement. I should get it back in the morning if there aren't any complications.

It was crazy coming home in a taxi with shopping and an olive tree!! The driver handled it very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.