Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The garden (again)

Today started late - so late, it was nearly noon. LOL. I can't remember the last time it was possible to have a morning where I could do as I pleased. I'm happy to say that within two hours, I had watered the plants on my balcony, hoovered the kitchen for G, showered, put a load on, and washed the masks that had accumulated since Wednesday!

G got into the kitchen and blitzed it. (That's after she did a bit of gardening on the living room balcony.) This holiday, she wants to tackle one room a day and downsize. By the end of the day, I have to say, the kitchen looked fantastic and had needed her attention.

We had leftovers from last night's potluck for lunch and a light dinner. G's work on the kitchen continued until 9 PM. We checked online to find out whether it's Eid tomorrow. (It's not). It's been a relaxed and productive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.