Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Patio dinner

(30/4/22)
I finally blipped last Friday and Saturday! And because we got home so late from dinner, I'm blipping this on Saturday (nearly into Sunday!)

I drove G into school today. It is the last day before schools are closed for a week on account of Eid al Fitr. ;(( When she returns on May 8th, she will be back to normal. *Sigh*

We have a potluck dinner tonight with our "old friends" and had to visit Carrefour to shop for a few ingredients. Home for the afternoon. G prepared a rice salad (to go with the Coronation chicken that Diane brought) and a Sherry Trifle! Oh, she also did some chicken skewers. It was just the four of us, so we had more than enough food. We even emptied two bottles of Prosecco in no time! A very relaxed and uncomplicated evening. :)) I wish I'd counted how many planes flew over us.

Just before heading out to Mirdif, I went back to the GP I saw last Saturday to give her an update on her assessment and collect a prescription to get my knee back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.