Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dramatic sky

(29/4/22)

I drove G to work today for her to deliver a 45-minute lesson. I got the inside of the car cleaned and had a little drive while I waited. No chance to switch on the office laptop until the afternoon, when I managed to finish all I needed just in time to get dressed and head out to Global Village!

G had mentioned being kept awake by a lightning storm in the night. When I got into bed, I thought I saw flashes of light but didn't think to investigate. The car in the morning told us we'd had a few drops of rain. The storm made for a beautiful sky coming up to sunset, and I think it's the main reason G wanted to go out. So, my blip is of the Taj Mahal at Global Village, set against a more interesting sky than we usually get here.

G had something she specifically wanted, so we did that first. We then wandered around, and I ate my first ever falafel sandwich. It was delicious! We didn't stay too long as it was way too warm and humid. I don't know how the vendors are coping with the heat, especially the ones with outside food stalls.

Back home by 10 PM, I went through my pictures but couldn't keep my eyes open to write anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.