Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Meeting

G & I popped into Bur Juman today to get a couple of things done. The main reason was for me to meet a MetLife rep to go over a policy that I started when I was 18 years old! The 3:30 appointment finally took place at 4:40. Poor guy; everything that could go wrong, went wrong and he was very apologetic. We had things to do anyway, so it wasn't a complete waste of time.

It made us a bit late for AWANA though. T@3 was good as ever and then we just chilled. :)

The morning was spent working on our own things. I posted my 75th video today! It was a song for the AWANA lesson that G was sending out to the kids. I should be doing more videos for them.

My blip is of a section of Bur Juman that was once their upmarket food court. I had my camera with me, but a card error made it necessary to use my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.