Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A visitor

MrM went to the MenzShed first thing to check on some work he did on his project last week.  Finding that it was OK he took it a step further before going to the Bookarama site, where he stayed until 2pm.  Apparently it was bedlam with more books arriving and just before they stopped at 2pm a truck load of Sci Fi books were delivered and had to be removed from the crates they’d been packed in as the owner wanted the crates back.  Apparently they’ve given up on Sci Fi and have turned to Lego.

I stayed at home and finished reading the book I started yesterday, then decided to put a load of washing on.  That done I mixed up a batch of muesli and put it into the oven to roast along with some nuts.  While the muesli and nuts were roasting I mixed up a batch of crackers and had them rolled out and ready to go in the oven as soon as the muesli and nuts were done.  Meanwhile I’d taken the first lot of washing out of the machine, the bulk of which went into the dryer and the rest onto the line outside.  The second load of washing I put onto a rack inside as I knew it wouldn’t dry outside. I happened to look out the window and saw movement, which turned out to be a hedgehog.  I quietly went outside and managed to get a photo of it as it tootled around the garden.  I don’t know where it came from or where it’s gone to now.

As soon as MrM arrived home we had cheese, crackers and an apple for lunch then drove down to view the horticultural show.  Friends had been keen for us to put in some entries but we were just too busy this week and didn’t really know how they should be displayed.  Visiting the show gave us an insight to what was required and it was also very interesting.  We’ll be prepared for the next show in September now.  Afterwards we went to the Victoria Lounge Bar to collect some coffee beans and have a drink and a chat with J, the owner.  I had an alcohol-free G&T which was actually very nice.

I’ve had a nice restful day and am feeling less tired than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.