Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Very sad news

We had a lazy morning before going to the Pink Ribbon Lunch at Del Mar Restaurant down by the Penguins Colony overlooking the harbour.  We could see seals sunning themselves on the breakwater wall.  There were 80 people, four of whom were men - about the right proportion given the number of men diagnosed with breast cancer each year.  The two women who organised the lunch must have worked exceptionally hard to make it such a lovely occasion.  Apparently all the food was donated and there were lots of door and raffle prizes.  Unfortunately, we didn’t win any of the prizes but we enjoyed the afternoon anyway.

After we arrived home we sat down with a coffee and did Wordle and Quordle.  I had some computer admin to attend to and MrM worked on a few more of the door handles that he’s slowly cleaning and then spraying.  Once done they look great.

We were just getting organised to sit down and watch some TV on MrM’s iPad when my phone rang.  It was my cousin S calling to tell me that her Dad had just died, my uncle whose wife died last Monday.  I really feel for my cousins losing both their parents in one week.  My sister is going to take our cousin to tell our aunt, the only remaining sibling. She will be devastated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.