Jackyt

By Jackyt

Dallie in the bluebells

Happy Star Wars day!
It's been a lovely day and I've been very productive.
Didn't bother with parkrun just took the dogs for a lovely woodland walk. Popped into town to get a bit of shopping then started messing about in the garden.
Cleaned all the bird feeders (does anyone make an easy clean bird feeder??).
Checked and cleaned the bird box.
Dismantled the now very old and broken small plastic greenhouse, and in its place put together the garden storage box that I had converted into a dog kennel when I was working at the hatchery. It needed some work doing on it to block up the door I had made for them.
I think I'm getting a bit too old to do that sort of work in such a confined space, but I managed by hopping in and out while hanging onto the side and screwing the sides together.
I then went on to do some clearing up in the front garden and filled my brown bin.
I was looking forward to sitting out there relaxing with a glass of wine this evening, but it's come over a bit cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.