Jackyt

By Jackyt

A good day

Weather wasn't great but I had a fun day.
Someone had to drop out of mantrailing this morning so the trainer asked if I wanted to trail Keely. So we went along and had a couple of good trails.
This afternoon Dina had her last session of her level one gundog training. The trainer was very pleased with her and we will definitely continue. Lots of stuff to practice in the mean time.
Nipped over to wadebridge sports centre when I'd finished training. My niece and her daughter were taking part in a triathlon.
My niece finished 3rd in the veteran category (it makes me feel old when my niece is in the over 40 age group :-))
Her daughter didn't make the podium this time (she was second in the 9-11 last month). They had a problem with her bike tyre, and unfortunately no bike shops were open, so my niece improvised and hired a bike from the camel trail bike hire, but it had huge trail tyres. But she still managed to overtake a few others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.