Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Rollin' rollin' rollin'....

All go again today.
Kev here to help feed cattle . Once all that was done, bagged up bruised barley for tomorrow then hitched up the heavy roller onto the Class tractor and started to roll one of the grass fields we hope to mow later on. The main purpose is to put any stones below the surface so they don't damage the mower.
Once Littlemiss came home from brunch out with Mrs F I nabbed her to take over. This was her first time at the job,but once I'd sat with her for a couple of rounds I was happy enough to leave her to it while I went off to spread some fertiliser. She was finished by half 4, so showed her how to unhitch the roller,put it into transport position and let her shift it to the next field ready for her to roll tomorrow. It's amazing how being skint after 2 months travelling helps motivate folk to work!
Once we were finished,she came with me to put flowers on my parents grave,then a trip to Tesco to fill 4 jerry cans of petrol. £105 later we headed back home for tea. One of these days I will get fed before 9 pm !
Now doing paper work while watching Sunday night TV. Who says life isn't a blast !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.