Angelique

By Angelique

'When the Sun sets slowly in the West'

No I didn't stand on the roof to take this shot.
I have to do my weekly food shop in Taunton and at the moment some of the roads are closed, others with road improvements, so instead of taking 30 minutes to get into town, its taking nearly an hour.

Because of that I was late home this evening, late evening meal and late for taking photographs. Then I suddenly realised the sun was casting a beautiful glow through the house so I leapt up to the top of the house and looked out of Matthew's window towards Wales and the sea. There it was, the sun a beautiful orb in the sky and as I watched, it slowly sank. Took no more than 4 minutes. The colours in the sky changed constantly and I was spoilt for choice. I've done nothing to this photo - no enhancements, just left it perfectly natural.

The weather has been glorious, much better than expected and we are promised many days of warm sunshine to come. In fact on Sunday it will be warmer here than in Ibiza. Think of the money we've all saved!!

Hoping you all get to feel the sun's rays and it continues to heal and restore as it travels through your day.
Thank you for visiting - tomorrow promises to be a very busy day. Hosting friends over from Hampshire and then singing in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.