A Weeping Angel?

I hope not.

How sad it is to think of an angel crying. And also, for Doctor Who fans out there, I do not want to have any encounters with those frightening things. No thank you. The Doctor can take care of that one. Although, I pass it everyday on my way to work, so I seem to have everything under control. Hey, just hand me the sonic screwdriver, I hear there is a vacancy at the control panel (booo Matt Smith for jumping Tardis!).

This angel is ever present in the grounds of one of our local churches, St Edmunds, & it has always caught my eye imposing yet quietly beautiful it is. I toyed with the idea of a b&w image, but I didn't want to bring too sombre a note over blip, so colour, colour, colour amongst the hanging & vibrant vines it was!

We had a little celebration at work today for my fellow temp Moses' 21st Birthday (I say 'celebration', it tends to be the ceremonial card giving - a homemade Zombie's-in-Vegas collaboration card this time round, made by another of our team - & then the rest of the day spent grazing continuously on food & nibbles, whilst chatting & generally being distracted & in turn distracting. It works well).

After our all day work/ lunch, I managed to throw myself out for the first run, of many I hope, after being back from our hols. It went well & I felt good about it. It did however leave me quite lethargic for the entirety of the evening & really effort was then only made to make an easy dinner & watch the new series of Luther - amazing & terrifying! Jenny will take some persuading to continue watching the series, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.