Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2024 Sunday — Parked by the Park

Little Mitzi growled at me for a good portion of the middle afternoon. I had my paperwork spread on the dining room table and she often gets sassy with me if I’m sitting where she can’t get near me. So I took a break from paperwork, moved to my comfortable chair, and she still wasn’t happy. So I knew the growling meant she either wanted to go outside to potty or to have a green chew bone or to go for a walk. It was too early to have a green bone and I knew she had recently been in the backyard to potty. So I put harnesses and leashes on both pups so we could take a drive to Tidelands Park in Morro Bay to walk.

There was no one in the park because the wind was considerably more than a breeze and it wasn’t chilly; it was cold. I was wearing a long sleeve T-shirt, a long sleeve flannel shirt, my hooded zip-up sweatshirt, and my heavy winter coat with a hood. I was buttoned-up, zipped-up, and double hooded, and I was still cold.

We may have won an award for the briefest walk ever, but we did make an honest attempt. Little Chloe was not at all ready to get back in the car, but we did not give her a vote.

We headed back to the house where the wind was more like a breeze, and we barbecued burgers for our evening meal.

Then we enjoyed our evening watching pastors on the Internet speak their morning message. So many good messages but today my favorite was the guest speaker, Herschel York, at Alistair Begg’s Parkside Church in Cleveland, Ohio. York chose an obscure passage in Exodus, and preached a very meaningful message that got better and better as he continued. I’m so glad we thought to tune it in.

From California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.