fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Lunchtime run

It was a beautiful morning, cool and sunny, ideal running weather.

But I had stuff to do, so I sat at my desk with my window open, listening to Kraftwerk's 'Computerwelt', which is a surprisingly suitable album for a sunny day. 

So, by the time I got out to run, it was after midday and the sun was right up in the sky, any coolness long since dispelled. 

It was a lovely run, even though the heat slowed me right down, and I used up a lot more of the water in my Camelbak than I have for a while. (While I was out, I took this photo, looking up towards Brownthwaite.)

And then it was off to Settle for a meeting with a couple of colleagues from school: one of them lives in Clitheroe so it seemed like a reasonable compromise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.