fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Polling Station

All day in school, pretty much, apart from a couple of hours to myself in the afternoon, when I took the opportunity to go and vote against the Tories. 

When I arrived at Lunesday Hall, there was an older lady, using one of those walking trolleys, who'd managed to get around the ramp to access the voting booths, only to be told she needed Photo ID.

God, I hate the Tories, and one of the things Starmer needs to do as soon as he gets in is repeal that pathetic bit of legislation. (The only thing that took the sting out of all this was finding out later on that that buffoon Johnson had forgotten his ID and was also turned away.)

Anyway, my opportunity to stick it too the Tories was limited to voting for a police commissioner, which I did. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.