It just had to be .................

............. a hummie!!

In fact, P-Hummie no less!! The king of the hummies at Tally Ho.

It's worth it!!!!!

Debbi promised they would be here to meet me and they were .... lots of them - along with jays, titmice, woodpeckers of various sorts, cowbirds, catbirds, finches, cardinals, wrens, squirrels, chipmunks, dragonflies ...... what I really did not expect in the backyard (and was ecstatic to see early this evening) was a BLACK BEAR wandering through the flowers............. only around 16 feet (5 metres) away from the deck.

Talk about excitement!!! I nearly knocked "Mr Tally Ho" over in my dash for the camera - unfortunately Bruin did not understand that I needed that photo and he nonchalently wandered into the wooded area before I could get the shot.

Tomorrow I leave for the next leg of my journey ..... no more new blippers to meet but hopefully some great places to visit ..... thank you for coming along with me and all your comments, stars and hearts - so very much appreciated!

This date last year .....Mt McKinley


56/52 of my personal birdie challenge 2013

10/16 Bliptrip Postcards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.