'Wakey Wakey'

Time to get up off that bench seat and get back to work.

Saw this guy lying down having a midday nap along the banks of the Yarra River, just as I grabbed my camera out of its case to snap a few shots, he looked at his watch 'snap' one shot only and the next second after this he was up and walking to who knows where, but I liked the composition of this even though I didn't really have any time to set up properly.

Te weekend is finally here, some big games of football and also the third and final test match tomorrow night between the Wallabies and the British & Irish Lions which I won't be watching as our Hawks are taking on the arch enemies Geelong. We haven't beaten Geelong since the 2008 Grand Final which we won. The games are always very close, most of them decide by just a few points so let's hope that this year it's our turn to beat them.

Looks like we're in for some cooler weather this weekend too, we had really strong winds overnight, so strong that they woke me up at around 1am when I thought our new roof was about to be blown off. From all reports I've heard that we had gusts up to 130km / hour.

Enjoy your weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.