The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Splash

………………………….dancing!

The news from hospital last night wasn’t good as the X-ray confirmed Mum had fractured her femur. My brother had popped in to see her this morning and managed to catch the consultant who aimed to operate on her this afternoon…due to time restraints this was cancelled but should go ahead tomorrow at some point. Thankfully she’s not in any pain.

Along with a few others from the camera club I was booked on a boat trip up the Tweed this afternoon…it seemed a good idea to still go to take my mind off things. We had a lovely afternoon for it…two hours upstream to the Union Chain Bridge and back, highly recommended if you ever find yourself in Berwick when the tide is right.

After not much sleep last night I’m shattered now so I’ve only processed a couple of wildlife shots….my main blip is of a couple of the resident swans, these are probably last years young and an extra of some of the many heron we saw, they obviously didn’t get the memo about grouping themselves into odd numbers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.