The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Caterpillar

A morning out with a camera club colleague doing more work for the upcoming AV we’re doing…this time to take pictures of a field of recently planted trees on the side of the Tweed just beyond where the boat trip took us yesterday. Sustenance was needed afterwards so we called in at the honey farm for a cuppa…and in my case a cake!

A light lunch and a little domestic goddessing ensued this afternoon before I had a visitor bearing rhubarb. Mums op went ahead late this afternoon, the surgeon said it was a success. She was still in recovery at 6pm so my brother wasn’t allowed to visit tonight but he’ll pop round in the morning to see how she is.

My blip was found at the honey farm, they have a vast collection of old things…I reckoned this caterpillar looked pretty solid despite its dilapidated state.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday and Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.