*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Shiny again!

Norm gave me this beautiful ring ages ago but I'd stopped wearing it because the silver had started to tarnish and look dull and I wasn't sure how to safely clean it as it also has brass detail and a moonstone. Anyway, I used a cotton bud and bicarb of soda and then polished it with a proper jewellery cloth and it's come up a treat! Can't wait to start wearing it again... and I know how to clean it now :-)

Had to wait in for a delivery of some more plantar insoles this afternoon, I've got 3 pairs now (for my walking boots/running shoes, Rocket Dogs and slippers). My heel is still painful but finding the insoles very comfy and pretty much will be wearing them all the time, even in the house, going forward. I'm not going to go running until the pain eases either.

Watched some of the Seniors Snooker Championship while I waited and did some ironing and holiday packing. I've never been quite this prepared which makes me think I've forgotten something major! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.