*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Mayday, m'aidez, help me

Weather was a bit grotty so we had a local day. Had a wander around the town and I went to see Yankee Jack's cottage, where he lived for most of his life and died (extra). Had a look around the tiny Market House Museum which I've not been in since I was little. For such a tiny place they pack in a lot of stuff. They had a book about Yankee Jack which I couldn't resist buying. It was a bit pricey but was printed in Porlock up the road so it was worth the extra few bob :-)

Had a wander down the Esplanade to East Quay for a coffee and a look around the art gallery. Most of the stuff went totally over my head if I'm honest but spotted the main blip on the staircase up to the gallery and quite liked it. It's a bit 'witchy'. I'd never actually realised why the word 'mayday' is used either so I learned something!

Bought a secondhand book in the community bookshop - I've bought a lot of books this holiday! It's The Overland Launch written and illustrated by C. Walter Hodges based on this amazing true story.

Started feeling a bit grotty in the evening. Think I'm finally succumbing to Norm's cold. Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.