Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Cheering me up

So they begin their annual flowering - 4 days earlier than last year and the same day of the year before :)

There are more than one out today - see the process in collage (extra) :)

So

 I didn't get the job - I've updated yesterday's blip.  

Frustration, tears and more frustration and more tears that once again - there was a stronger candidate than me...

but I've got to carry on hunting for work if it kills me thanks to the delights of Job Centres and DHSS because I'm out of my savings now :( 

Yesterday afternoon a good friend from church, R came round and looked at my bills with me.  I've changed to one supplier for Internet, Utilities - gas/electric, and mobile phone - all much cheaper than I have been paying, saved me £180 in the annual costs...  I'm so grateful for him spending the time with me and sorting it out.  

Also I've a large credit with Thames Water who haven't been taking the direct debit for 3 months...he spent ages on the phone and what's app and they still didn't respond :(:(  Another dreadful service.  

Does anyone else view their TV via the internet - does it cost you a lot?

I'm giving Sky the heave ho, but just wondered about that....

Anyway, my leg is feeling a bit better, so I'm biting the bullet and going to Aldi first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.