Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Joyful!

Weird Botany : Abstract Watercolours

An online workshop via London Drawing Group last night.

(Photographed these on the kitchen floor - would like a much better background!)

Such a fun workshop - 
A6 size watercolour paper (I hastily cut some up whilst the lecturer was talking)
limited colours to two (mine were watercolour ink in pink and green watercolour paint (because I didn't have green ink)
each drawing was limited for 3 minutes only

Various fungi and other botanical items.

The idea was to draw what you saw and not what it should be!!!  

Much easier than trying to copy someone exactly (as the first two on the left at the top) :):)

This morning I glanced out of the kitchen window to discover lots more flowers were about to open as yesterday!  See extra collage :)

I feel obsessed by this subject at the moment, having taken early morning (6.30am) first shots, then more as they opened up and the last ones were after 12 noon.  I also wished I could video the time it takes to open them, but wouldn't' know how to set this up....

Usual Friday coffee and chat at church, this morning then home to start the job applications :)

I am looking forward to the weekend and hoping my leg stops hurting enough for me to enjoy playing with inks and paints!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.