Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Charlie Chasing

the twig I was holding above me :)

Note she is in the flowerbed again in the extra...not sure I'll ever manage to plant anything there...

Firstly I want to say  a big thank you to the really lovely Blipper who has given me a free membership, which means I don't have to pay for my membership again until November 2025!  It really cheered me up when I got the email, so thank you again!!

I had an awful night's sleep with the pain in my lknee last night - but I didn't notice anything to do with the major northern lights - yet loads of people put on Facebook locally from first thing this morning.  So fed up....  

I will try tonight, but as its been rather hazy here this afternoon, I'm not sure it will be possible.

Today has mainly been trying and failing to set up the new sim in my phone.  I didn't realise but once I've logged it with the new supplier (same number as old supplier) I need to wait until they can email me to confirm.  In the meantime I had to take the new sim out again.  Total technophobe regarding this kind of thing - normally I go to a shop to get it done....but at least I've saved that cost!

Anyway after a leisurely lunch, I've been pottering in the garden - taken hundreds more photos of the Cistus.  I was so tired I went to bed for a 'nana' nap...

After that I've cooked some spaghetti bolognaise with potato instead of pasta.  Whilst it was cooking I started to clean the patio.  Its going to be a long and dirty job as the detritus of winter around my pots has hung on - and I can only do it little by little...

Relaxing now and watching Race Across the World on catch up, then I might have a play around with my watercolour inks in a similar way to yesterday's workshop :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.