KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

18 months

A little dog's half
birthday, doesn't warrant a
cake.. but worth mention!

Hot!  Been a while since we've seen such consistently good weather.  Funny day, few jobs and a dog walk this morning and then I was supposed to have physio but I was fielding calls from school about Ben's blood sugars and eventually they said he needed fetching.  He was not looking well when I arrived but I had brought an insulin pen to override the pump (which was obviously malfunctioning) and even on the car ride home he started to perk up.  By the time he'd been home an hour he was in the paddling pool and right as rain.  He'd been tricky with behaviour for school though and was still a little wired for me.  He's played with grandma though and we've limped on til bedtime.  Hoping for a better night sleep, as yesterday he had a surprise nosebleed at 2am :-/
Nearly the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.